The “2017 American Music Awards” will mark the 45th anniversary of the legendary music awards show that has brought fans the biggest musical superstars and most compelling live performances over the last four decades.  As the kick-off to this year’s highly anticipated show, international music sensation Ciara today announced six categories from the “2017 American Music Awards” nominees live on ABC’s “Good Morning America,” followed by a full reveal of all nominees via Facebook Live on the American Music Awards and Billboard pages.


The “2017 American Music Awards” will broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 8:00pm ET on ABC. The American Music Awards, the world’s largest fan-voted awards show, is where music enthusiasts watch their favorite artists and pop culture icons come together to honor idols, newcomers and record-breakers in the contemporary music scene.  From Pop and Rock, to Country, Hip Hop and beyond, this year’s show will celebrate 45 years of the best moments in music with appearances by today’s brightest stars and live performances from the biggest names in music. 


American Music Awards nominees are based on key fan interactions as reflected in Billboard Magazine and on, including album and digital song sales, radio airplay, streaming, social activity and touring. These measurements are tracked by Billboard and its data partners, including Nielsen Music and Next Big Sound.


The American Music Awards winners are voted entirely by fans. Voting opened today in all categories except New Artist of the Year presented by T-Mobile and Collaboration of the Year presented by Xfinity, which will both open on Wednesday, November 1.


For New Artist of the Year presented by T-Mobile and Collaboration of the Year presented by Xfinity, fans can vote for each award 100 times per day, per voting platform in one or both of the ways below. Fans can vote for all other awards once per day, per voting platform.

Via web at and


Posting a tweet on Twitter that includes the nominee's name or Twitter handle, the category name and #AMAs within the tweet



Florida Georgia Line

Little Big Town

Old Dominion